The calm before the storm . . .

I haven’t exactly finished my preparations for the trip. Tomorrow will be filled with last-minute trips to craft stores, Lowes, Walmart, and dollar stores. I am so excited to finally see my plans coming together! Almost all of the funds have come in. My suitcases are starting to fill up. A gift that I am the courier of has nearly reached fulfillment – it is some electronics for a ministry called Garden of HOPE (you should check out their facebook page). And I think all the packages headed my way, have finally arrived. There is more to the list, but I’ll spare you the rest of those details.

I humbly ask your prayers for me as I finish planning and gathering supplies for my 3 weeks of time in Tanzania. Pray that creativity would flow, materials would be gotten at low prices, and that the final funds will come in!

Published by Bethany Fitz

Hello there, my name is Bethany. I’m a California transplant with a passion for the golden light of the sunset hour. I’m thankful for the privilege of impacting the lives of others by serving as an occupational therapist. This blog documents my explorations of the world around me, one walk and one weekend at a time.

Leave a comment